I miss the days of cardstock covered shoeboxes stuffed with Valentine’s and the excitement of opening all of those little letters so this year I made Valentine’s for all of our family! I made up my little Valentine’s using the FREE template from Florabella and added a few little things myself. It is designed for kids use but put pictures of the recipients on them! We just got our wedding pictures back so it was a great chance to share them with family.

We have 16 nieces and nephews and two more on the way so I got to make plenty of these little cute cards!

For my Grandparents I used the fronts of the Florabella Valentine’s and then added a postcard background so I could write them a little message!

 

The envelopes I made myself by using Buffet Script font and taking a line of the hearts from the Valentine’s. I just printed it in the middle of a piece of paper, measured a 5×3 rectangle and made little petals coming off of those which I then folded together to make little envelopes

They were so fun and easy to make!

Blog1 copy

Here’s an example of the front and back of one of Florabella’s Valentine’s Day cards. She has a bunch of different designs for personal use!

 

All of our wedding photos featured here are taken by the lovely Olivia Griffin.

