Thanks to my amazing Aunt and one of Leslie’s Angels, Alice, I got the rare opportunity last week to take a master class with the one and only Bravon Pascua!!!

Not only did we get to have a great class with him, each attendee got some great swag, and a makeover by one of Bare Escentuals Global Makeup Artist. I was so engulfed in what was going on that I didn’t get many pictures, but wanted to share the ones I did take!

DSC00623

The only photo I took during the class was of Bravon setting up. He had an amazing makeup truck that was worthy of almost drooling overDSC00624

Sad to say my next pictures are all of the after! Here was the first picture I took , right afterwards in the ladies bathroom at Nordstrom hahaDSC00626

I love how my makeup was enough that it shows up on camera without looking so over done, she did a great job!DSC00627

For the foundation of my look, they prepped me with Bare Mineral’s new Deep Cleansing Foam, and Nourishing Moisturizer. Then they apply the new eye Skincare Firming Eye Treatment which has already turned my world upside down in the last week. If you are having problems with dark circles, you need this. It makes an amazing difference. Then the applied BE’s foundation primer and I moved on to makeup!DSC00640

My eyeshadows were a combination of purples and greens. She used fairly light foundation, and went over that with the hydrating mineral veil and used summer bisque under my eyes and in little other places I needed it. Then she used the pearl brightening eyelid primer and used four different shadows on my eyes. She used the High Shine Eyecolor in Moonshine, Hyacinth, and Sugarplum with a light green rimming the bottom edge of my eyes. My eyeliner is BE’s eyeliner in intense black and she used the original mascara. My eyelashes looked fantastic! She also used the brow finishing gel after applying brunette to fill in my eyebrows. For lips, she did a nice layer of “Heather”  in the BUXOM line. I really suggest using the eyelid primer if you’re eye shadow tends to come off during the day. I drove in the car for an hour, cleaned the house, took a nap, make dinner, and my eye shadow still looked fresh. DSC00647

With your ticket to the class, you got to reimburse it with product and there were also a few freebies with certain amounts of purchase. The picture is of everything I took home!

Here was what we got in the class:

  • Bravon’s makeup chart for the look he did in the class
  • A Bare Escentuals pink pen
  • The Bare Minerals pink canvas tote bag
  • A look book which give step-by-step instructions, tips, and had places for notes during the class
  • A brochure of their new skin prep line
  • A photo of Bravon
  • A list of Bravon’s must-haves

For my own purchases I got:

  • The pearl brightening eyelid primer
  • The Firming Eye Treatment
  • The new set of BUXOM Swinger Girls
  • Summer Bisque
  • High Shine Eyecolor in Moonshine
  • The maximum coverage Face Brush (one of Bravon’s must haves)
  • Eyecolor in Sugar Plum

And along with my purchase I got these two kits free:

The Making of a Glamorista Kit includes:

  • A Mini Flawless Definition Mascara
  • A Big and Bright eyeliner in intense black
  • Eyecolor in Giggle
  • Eyecolor in Elegance
  • Posh Blush
  • Lipgloss in Cosmo
  • Double Ended Lid, Line, and Crease Brush

The Must Have Blushes Kit includes:

  • Blush in Hot Shot
  • Blush in Posh
  • Blush in First Class
  • A cute bag with a mirror
  • The tapered blush brush in Green (I’m a sucker for colored brushes)

Over all it was a great buy I would say! I was so excited to get all of it home and start playing so I plan on posting some of the tips Bravon gave during the class, as well as my own makeup combinations soon!

If you get the chance to go to one of Bravon’s Master Classes, I highly recommend it, I learned a ton and got all this great stuff. You can see when classes are and check out any of these products at www.bareescentuals.com

