So I havn’t been writing nearly enough on this blog, so here is a short timeline and catch up since the last time I posted.

2011:

May- Brandon and I moved back to our beautiful home state of Georgia, where we plan on living forever, hopefully.  We had the best drive across the country, stopping to see concerts, family, church history sites, beautiful national parks and the occasional stop to re-tie down the things we had filled our truck to the brim with.

 

DSC_8676DSC00761

In May, Brandon also left for three months to study Farsi/Tajik with the Army. These months were not easy but made me appreciate having him so much more!

August- My brother Brock and his now-wife Becky got married! They had a beautiful wedding at the Atlanta Temple. It was beautiful and so happy! Brandon missed it by one day, but I was so happy to have him home the next day!

Wedding (175)Wedding (232)

Wedding (244)

 

September- As Brandon and I both started back to school at Georgia State, we had what was probably the most exciting month of all. We found out on the 4th that we were expecting a little baby the next year!

DSC01117

We spent the rest of the fall planning, laughing, sometimes being a little sick, but mostly just being so excited for our little baby to come. We were blessed to find some great deals on a few baby things, and started preparing for what we found out in December would be a little boy! There is really no way to explain how happy being pregnant with him has made us, I can’t imagine how wonderful it will be when he is here, whether taking care of a baby is hard or not, I am looking forward to it.

DSC01129 - Copy

2012:

I started really growing finally, and our little baby has kicked it into hyper active. It takes me about 1 min and a half to get the ten kicks they want for a kick count (most people take about an hour or more) and every time I go to the doctor they have trouble getting him to stay still long enough to measure his heartbeat.  While I am so grateful that he is so healthy and happy in there, I do hope the fact that he loves to kick lots around 2 a.m. does not mean that he will be awake at the time every night once he comes! It is so nice to have an active baby though, it makes me so happy to feel his little kicks and punches and to watch him move around in there.

DSC_4326co

25 Weeks!

DSC_5150 - Copy

27 Weeks! I think this was one of my bigger growth spurts! I am officially showing!

 

I am so excited for the next few months, some of my dearest friends and family and throwing me a baby shower in March which I couldn’t be more grateful for, or more excited about! This little guy has already been so spoiled! I hope he knows how loved he already is.

