Last week, my best friend Lyndsey, my sister-in-law Maddie, and Lyndsey’s mom, Elizabeth, threw me the cutest baby shower. It was a yellow and blue outdoor picnic, and I was so happy to see so many of my friends and family there. This little baby boy is already so spoiled! I’ll save all the cute details for my next post but here’s a preview:

DSC_5851DSC_5876IMG_0460

Last week, at my Doctor’s appointment, the doctor checked me and apparently my body is doing things to get ready for labor that it shouldn’t do for another seven weeks. That means, this baby could come very very early, which would be very very soon! We aren’t quite ready for him to come yet, and I don’t think he is either. The Dr. said he needs about six more weeks before he’d be okay coming early, so that would put him at coming the last week of April! We just want him to be healthy and come when his little body is ready!

DSC_3060co

Last week, my gratitude for Brandon grew 1000%. I have had really painful back pain through my pregnancy and really miss sleeping on my stomach. Last night, Brandon made two piles of pillows on our bed, with a big gap in the middle so I could lay on them and let my belly hang down in the middle. It was so thoughtful and surprisingly comfy! I laid that way for a few hours while he studied for mid-terms and I edited some pictures from my last session. Speaking of…

DSC_5241 - Copy

Last week, I did the cutest session for a friend of mine’s two children. Don’t they have the bluest eyes? This will probably be my last client session for awhile, it was a bit awkward trying to move around with this baby in my way!

