DSC_6635coDSC_6598coDSC_6595coDSC_6602co

We had the cutest Easter celebration this year, and these cute deviled eggs that look like baby chicks made by my aunt are just the start!

DSC_6658DSC_6872DSC_6660DSC_6686

Every year my parents everyone over for Easter dinner, complete with a backyard Easter Egg Hunt for both the kids and adults.

DSC_6692

My sister and her husband

DSC_6751

All of the kids who were big enough to hunt candy this year. Here’s the closer up if you want to see my favorite part:

DSC_6767

I think she takes after her aunt

DSC_6787

This year, soda was introduced as part of the Easter Egg Hunt. I have never seen a more hot item! Everybody wanted one! These got added because this was Brandon’s first year at our family’s Easter Egg Hunt and it was something his mom used to give them in their Easter Egg Baskets, I love non-traditional mixed with tradition and am not going to argue about such a tasty one!

DSC_6813DSC_6818DSC_6832

Isn’t she precious? She only has a few weeks left as the youngest grandbaby!

DSC_6868DSC_6892DSC_6906DSC_6901

How cute is this Rainbow cake made by my Aunt? It was a white cake with blackberry layers in between the colors. Cute and delicious- the best combination. You could do this in any number of color combinations, I love the ombre purple for Easter. Last but not least…

DSC_6703

The large and in charge version of myself. This will most likely be the last maternity picture I post, I like to think of myself in my head as still looking like I did at five months haha. I know this sounds crazy to anyone who has never been pregnant, but to anyone who has been knows what I mean! I hope all of you had a wonderful Easter Sunday and remember the real reason for this Holiday, put wonderfully by a little boy in my church class- “There would be no Easter, if it weren’t for Jesus. He is what makes Easter happy.”

